Lent

February 25, 2009 at 6:44 pm (School)

I haven’t given anything up for Lent in a few years, usually because I totally forget about it.  But this year, I am giving something up!  And I’m going to stick to it!  Promise!  Cross my heart and all that jazz!

So what, pray tell, am I giving up?

Well, as dear roomie may have noticed, I have actually cleared off space on my desk and placed my computer there, with all possible wires and such sticking out of it, all in an attempt to deter myself from sitting on my bed with my laptop.

Crazy, I know.

But…

I have noticed that I waste so much more time/sleep when I am on my bed with my computer.  It doesn’t matter if I have the time to waste or not, I’m just not actually accomplishing anything.  Also, my desk is facing the opposite wall from the TV, so I can’t comfortably be on it and watching TV at the same time, so this will either cut back on my TV time or my laptop time.  Thus, this promise.

We shall see if it is actually effective.

Though I may need to find a more comfortable desk chair than this plastic one…

Any one else giving something up for Lent?

2 Comments

  1. Britt said,

    Yes! I’m giving up my scummy ex-boyfriend! Mwahaha!

  2. Kathleen said,

    Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

