Happy November/Daylight Savings Time!

November 3, 2008 at 12:03 am (Homework, School)

It felt very weird to have to try to remember that my lovely friends abroad and I were one hour closer to each other for a few days, but now Daylight Savings Time has finally occured in the US of A, and all is right with the world.

Random factoid: Arizona does not do DST.  Neither does Hawaii, but that’s a bit more understandable.

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, and I really don’t have a good excuse.  Life hasn’t been too too crazy.  And I guess stuff has happened in my life, just don’t ask me to remember any of it.

Oh, yea!  We registered for classes!  My schedule doesn’t quite look like what I had originally planned, but I’m pretty happy with its current state.  This will be the first (and only!) semester in which all of my classes will have some sort of meaning.  3 (or 4, if I decide to take a certain class) of my classes will count towards my major, and the other one counts towards a gen-ed requirement that I have been dreading: science!  At least roomie-who-was-good-at-bio-in-high-school will be back and available to help me, right?  Hint, hint, nudge, nudge.

Um, in other news, life is good?  All of my classes are going well.  I still like them.  I think.  My procrastination skills are at their finest.  I have now been procrastinating on writing a 1-2 page response paper for 5 hours…  But it only has to be emailed to the professor at some point tomorrow, so I’ll probably just do it then 😀

Oh yea, and I’m supposed to finish a book.  But that’s easy.  No highlighting or note-taking necessary.  Just reading.  Just up my alley.

And my stomach hurts.  And I’m not sure why.  Oh, pity me, beloved friends… (PS What am I quoting?  I think it’s Shakespeare, but I’m not sure…  I also think I’m misquoting it…)

Leave a Reply

