Why I Need a Car Next Semester

October 21, 2008 at 5:58 pm (School, The Future)

So I went to talk to my academic advisor today since registration is next week and all.  Looking at all the classes I want to take and the classes that I need for my major, we came up with this schedule (plus an independant study that will be a lot of work!):

No, your eyes are not deceiving you.  I really do not have class on Monday or Friday.  And yet this is still 5 units, which is more than the recommended amount.  And way more than I need to take to graduate.  Thus the reason for the title of this post.  I think I will go crazy if I do not have a car and thus cannot get like an internship or maybe a volunteering job at an animal shelter or something to fill those hours.  And I may drop that music class on Sunday nights if I discover it’s too much music, and not enough society and history.  So that would mean a 4 day weekend.  Every weekend.  I would go crazy!  I need to find something to fill that time!  Suggestions?

1 Comment

  1. tex said,

    my car will be on campus next semester

Leave a Reply

