More Lessons Learned

September 5, 2008 at 8:40 am (School)

To continue my list from yesterday:

  • The classics floor has to be the absolute coldest place in all of campus when the A/C is on during the summer/fall months
  • The Porter and a fellow ASM from Macbeth are rooming 3 doors down from me – oh joy!  Friends on my hall!
  • The school has a vendetta against chocolate desserts.  Everything in the case today was white or yellow.  And there were two fabulous-looking chocolate cakes with strawberries on top, but they were never served and simply disappeared today!  If we can’t eat them, please don’t tempt us!
  • There are more people here with iPhones than I have ever seen before.  You practically can’t turn around without seeing one.  And they usually have a tacky pink or white rubber covering thingy.
  • My body has decided it simply cannot sleep more than 8 hours.  At the beginning of the week, I was waking up around 8:45 when my alarm was set for 9.  But now, it has gotten to the point where I wake up at 7:45 for the same 9am alarm which has not actually gone off all week!
  • The Washington Post has three whole pages of comics!
2 Comments

  1. tb4me2000 said,

    Haha. I love you. Re: Desserts– I think if you ask for a slice of something in the case, they’ll give it to you… Not that I’ve done that, mind you, but I’ve seen other people do it with much success.

  2. Kathleen said,

    Re: desserts – this is the second day in a row with no chocolate!!! And do you really expect me to ask for something? Seriously, who do you think I am?

Leave a Reply

