My New Guilty Pleasure

July 5, 2008 at 1:09 am (Summer, TV, Videos) (, , , )

My sister and I just spent 2 hours watching America’s Got Talent clips on Hulu and YouTube.  That show is seriously addicting.  My favorite ones, of course are the dance crews, and there are some amazing ones out there, but unfortunately too few for my entertainment purposes.

Then there were the kids that were being shamelessly exploited by their parents.  I mean, c’mon, if you’ve got a 4-year-old who knows how to change her voice with the music, that’s great and cute and sweet and all, but seriously people.  This is just ridiculous.  And of course the judges can’t say things like, “Sorry honey, but learn how to pronounce words properly and in a few years you can try to come back and show us your ‘talent’ then, but for now buh-bye” or they’d be lynch by the crowd.  Ugh.  /rant

Any way, I’m not usually a fan of reality shows, but I may actual keep an eye on this one (though not religiously)…  I’ll keep y’all posted!

1 Comment

  1. sytycd said,

    I have to agree with you. The talent has been pretty amazing this season. The stories and the talent is what makes the show awesome.

Leave a Reply

