The New Job Blues (and Yellows!)

July 2, 2008 at 9:38 pm (Family, Happy, Rants, Summer, Work) (, , , , )

Yellow: I have a new job πŸ˜€

Blue: I have a new job 😦

Yellow: I don’t have to wear fancy clothes! πŸ˜€

Blue: I don’t have to wear fancy clothes because I’m stuck in a back office all day 😦

Yellow: I’m stuck in a back office all day and don’t have to have forced conversation with anyone πŸ˜€

Blue: I don’t have much interaction with anyone and it can get a bit lonely 😦

Yellow: To stave off the loneliness, I get to listen to my iPod while working!Β  πŸ˜€

Blue: I still hear other co-workers laughter through the headphones 😦

Yellow: I get to read all day πŸ˜€

Blue: I have to read things all day until my eyes get blurry and I start missing things 😦

Yellow: I get to learn about some …erm… interesting… policies that certain colleges in the Midwest have πŸ˜€

Blue: I get to read the same things over and over again for the next two months.  Do you know how many colleges/universities there are in the US?  Lots! 😦

Yellow: My job is flexible enough that I’ll be able to go to my family reunion in 2 weeks and I can spend time with el boyo when he comes up! πŸ˜€

Blue:  Still not enough time with el boyo 😦

Ok, stopping now.

Leave a Reply

