Sunburned Knuckles and Other Events of Interest

June 13, 2008 at 5:15 pm (Summer, Work)

Sorry for not posting in a long while.  I wish I could say that the reason is that I am wicked busy, but unfortunately, that is not the case.  I am still looking for a job beyond the part-time one I have at the library currently.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice to be relaxed and only have to go in for about 2 hours a day, but I kinda sorta maybe just finished the huge backlog I was hired to diminish yesterday, so I’m not really sure what else they will have me do.  The woman who officially fills the job I am doing hates covering books, which I don’t mind doing, so she likes to leave them for me to do, so I guess I’ll continue doing that, but I would like to keep doing the other stuff to – the stuff that requires at least an iota of intelligence and thinking.

On the 23rd, I’ll start working at the Children’s desk on Monday nights, but that’s only for three hours, so it’s really not too much.  I did get my first paycheck of almost a hundred dollars today, so that was nice, but…  The full-time job that I might get was supposed to contact me either yesterday or today, and business hours are now over, so it looks like I’ll at least have to wait until next week to find out if I should just give up or what.

In other news, el boyo left for the Army’s Leadership Training Course two days ago.  I keep almost texting or calling him, and then realizing that he’s not there.  It’s sad.  I’m very excited to see him when he comes back though!  It’s just a question of keeping busy until then, which, without a job, gets harder every day.

But I am excited for a fantastic day tomorrow of hanging out with my friends for someone’s 20th birthday!  Lots of exciting (and secret!) things planned that I will not dish on until after the fact.  But I guarantee that it will be fabulous!!!  And I get to wear my new dress!  So exciting!

Oh, and to explain the title of this catch-up post, I came in from reading outside today and thought I had escaped from getting sunburned again, until I made a fist, at which point I realized that my knuckles got sunburned.  Somehow.  And it’s really only the first two knuckles on my right hand.  Odd.

And that’s all for now, folks!  I’ll work on being more consistent, promise!

Leave a Reply

