The Joys of Summer

June 3, 2008 at 11:32 pm (Summer) (, , , , )

As I may have mentioned earlier, on one of the first actual warm sunny days up here in north country, I sat outside on our patio for about 2 hours in prime sunshine time (ie noon-2), which resulted in a lovely sunburn. Fortunately, the sunburn faded after about 2 days and I am now a nice lovely brown color. Unfortunately, however, I am peeling. I don’t believe I have ever really peeled before in my life so this is a new experience for me. I have this large spot on my upper right arm that just keeps getting bigger and today I discovered a small spot on my upper left arm as well. My mother likes to lovingly refer to it as leprosy. I look oh-so-fabulous in dresses and sleeveless shirts. Gotta love summer.

In terms of actual joys of summer, tonight, having lived for almost a week without a single coat of paint on my fingernails (shocking, I know!), I rummaged through our nail polish drawer and came up with an absolute gem! As most people who know me well know, I love fun and wacky nail polish colors, and this evening I did not disappoint. I uncovered a fabulous bottle from my childhood of color-changing nail polish! That’s right, when this nail polish is exposed to the sun, it changes color! What’s not to love? When I get the chance, perhaps I shall post pictures of this miraculous transformation…

Happy summer all!

Leave a Reply

