The Joys of Pig Roast

April 5, 2008 at 11:53 am (Uncategorized)

Today is the joyous occasion of Pig Roast here at my lovely college.  What this means is that I am awakened at 10am by drunk people both inside and outside my dorm.  This sort of behavior continues all day and into the night.  The halls even reek of alcohol, and it’s barely past noon.  There is something wrong in the fact that only I and a handful of other students here think that this behavior is wrong.

And there’s a large tour group outside my room currently.  I don’t think I would have come here had I toured on this auspicious day.

I did have the chance to talk to a friend of mine, R, who agrees that this is the worst day to be on campus, and the only safe place is basically locked in your room or hiding in the library.  We both agreed that we love the school, but cannot stand the student body.  But neither of us are in a position to tell if this would be different anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

