Hairy Hairy Haircuts

March 30, 2008 at 8:38 pm (Friends)

(like Hungry, Hungry Hippos.  But not.)

‘Tis the season for haircuts, apparently.  About 5 of my close, or sorta close, friends have gotten fairly dramatic haircuts in the past few days.  One of these haircuts I actually administered myself to roomie numero duo*.  All of the haircuts look good and cute, considering they all look about the same, but it’s just remarkable that they all seem to have chosen the same week in which to do it, and I can say that of the 5, only 2 actually have the potential of knowing each other in real life.  So I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that it is a nationwide spring phenomenon.  I guess the flapper look with a chin-length bob is in style again.  So when can I expect all the stores to start stocking fun flapper dresses again, eh?

*Disclaimer: Though it may appear from previous posts that I would want to do this to her in her sleep as revenge, this was in fact her idea!

Leave a Reply

