Sick

February 17, 2008 at 11:14 am (Uncategorized)

I hate being sick.  Especially when I did everything I could to avoid it, such as washing my hands all the time, and avoiding other sick people, and getting a flu shot way back in November, and trying to get enough sleep, and staying warm, and all that jazz.  At yet here I am, the sick one, absolutely miserable with a runny nose and stopped up ears.  A few days ago, I had a sore throat, which is no can of peaches, but I could deal with it with minimum interference in my life.  But once that turned into this full-fledged cold, I am ready to kill someone – if I had the energy.  At least I don’t have a fever.  So it’s just a cold, not the flu.  But still.  Seriously.  It is totally not cool getting sick.  And with my luck I’ll make my two roomies sick and then we’ll just all be in a lovely living hell.  Won’t that be fun?

Leave a Reply

