Spring is in the air, everywhere I look around….

February 5, 2008 at 12:12 pm (School)

Yes, it is February.  But yes, it is also 70 degrees outside!  This is the reason I came south for college – to escape the snow and extended winter and instead enjoy the sun and extended spring!  And this means I get to wear dresses!  So sad that el boyo is out of town and won’t be back until late tonight/tomorrow, when it’s supposed to rain, i.e. when I won’t be wearin a dress no-mo.

Yes, I am in a weird mood.  Blame it on the nice weather.  I like nice weather.  But I think it does similar things to me that a full moon does to others.   Like change song lyrics.  Like assume accents randomly in the middle of a sentence.  Like feel the urge to get up and dance around my room to fabulous music blasting while my roommates are in class.  Is there a problem with that?

Leave a Reply

