Fabulous Weekend

February 4, 2008 at 6:24 pm (Family, Friends, Vacation)

I just wanted to put this out there: I had a fabulous weekend (well, until I returned to school and dealt with roomate issues and watched the Pats lose).

El boyo and I went up to B-more to visit family and celebrate one year together (well, one year since our first official date).  And el-boyo surprised me with a visit to a fantastic glass studio where he made me a beautiful pendant and I made a glass flower which I have yet to see in its final state since it had to cool overnight and is being shipped to me.   Then we went back to my aunt and uncle’s new house, where we were staying, and had a fantastic dinner with them and my grandparents (steak, crabcakes, salad, grits – all the good things in life!).  I definitely did not want to come back to school and eat d-hall food again…

…speaking of which, I’m hungry and is time for le diner!  More lata!

Leave a Reply

