Motivation and Time

January 29, 2008 at 11:08 am (Rants, School, Work)

What is it about my motivation being inversely proportional to that amount of free time I have?  Seriously.  The more time I have in which to do something, the less likely I am to do it.  Even if it’s something quick and easy, like posting on my blog or something.  And then I look at the clock and it’s hours later and I have no idea where the time has gone and so have to rush to get anything done, much less everything.

I’m just now realizing that starting at 12:30, I am busy for 6 or 7 hours straight.  And I don’t know quite how that happened.  But the problem is that I’m not actually busy for 6 solid hours: I have breaks of a half hour or 45 minutes in between most of my commitments, but that’s just not enough time to really get anything done.  Well, it is, but it just doesn’t seem like it, simply because it takes so long to walk anywhere I need to go on this campus.  Relatively, it’s not that bad, but when you have 30 free minutes and you have to spend half of that walking places, it’s really not that much.  And yes, this is just me making up excuses as to why I’m not going to do anything productive until late tonight.  I’m such a bad person.

Leave a Reply

