8:15s Aren’t So Bad…

January 21, 2008 at 6:12 pm (French, School)

Today I had my first 8:15am class of my college career.  After having to wake up at 6:30am everyday for high school, which started at 7:30am, I vowed never to wake up early again.  Yet here I am, waking up at 7:30am, and planning on waking up at that time 5 days/week for this entire semester.  Am I crazy or what?

To be honest, though, it really wasn’t that bad.  Which surprises me.  I went to bed at around midnight last night, asleep my 12:30 or so I believe (thank you, Tylenol PM!).  So I got approximately 7 hours of sleep last night, which isn’t too bad, but considering I’ve been getting at least 8 hours of sleep recently, my body’s not too happy with me.  But I’m happy with it.  And with my ability to comprehend French at that early hour, despite having little-to-no contact with it for nigh on two years now.  I’m actually hoping (praying) that the French class will get harder and that we’re just reviewing right now.  It’s really easy.  Which I don’t necessarily mind.  But still.  I’d like to learn something.  Anything.  Please?

Leave a Reply

