Enchanted

January 9, 2008 at 11:28 pm (Family, Holidays, Movies)

I finally was able to drag someone to go see the movie Enchanted with me. My cohorts in this endeavour were my mom and sister, since none of my friends would see it with me. The three of us had mixed reviews. I loved it. My sister loved the romace parts of it but thought that it was just a weird movie. and my mom was a bit… skeptical, shall we say?
I guess I’m just a sucker for a good romance, and can easily forgive when it goes a wee bit over the top.  My sister is the same way, but I suppose a few of the more fantastical parts were too much for her.  My mother’s just a skeptic when it comes to these things.
There’s so much to say about the movie, but suffice to say, I can’t wait for it to come out on DVD so that I can watch it again!  I mean, I went right home and bought the soundtrack off iTunes, and it’s fabulous!  :sigh: I’ll stop now…
Leave a Reply

