Bogged Down By Bathrooms

January 7, 2008 at 9:31 pm (Uncategorized)

Recently I’ve been watching a lot of HGTV recently, since it is vacation and all, and I’ve noticed something peculiar. Apparently, a family with even one kid, not to mention two, simply cannot live in a house with only one bathroom for all of them to share. I’m not making this conclusion from simply impressions from the shows, but because one of the designers stated this outright.

Now, I lived for 18 years in two houses with 2 siblings and both of my parents. Neither house had more than one bathroom for the five of us to share. Neither of those bathrooms had more than one sink. And we turned out perfectly fine, thankyouverymuch!

I just don’t understand this need to have so many bathrooms in a house. You’re family; live with each other! To a certain extent, I can understand wanting a master bathroom separate from a hall one, but it’s not an absolute necessity as everyone apparently seems to believe these days. Heck, I’ve stayed in a house with two master bathrooms: one for him, one for her. Oy.

Leave a Reply

