What is Money?

January 5, 2008 at 5:23 pm (Uncategorized)

I was talking with my father last night, one of the rare times when we were just relaxing together, playing gin rummy, watching HGTV, and he started talking about my future (as he is wont to do) and asked me if I knew about his perspective on money. I didn’t exactly answer, not sure where this was going, so he continued to explain himself.

He told me that money is just opportunity; it’s unused energy. The more money you have, the more potential energy you have, emphasis on potential. The point of money is to create options for yourself. If you don’t have much money, you have less options open to you.

He went on for a bit longer, but I unfortunately don’t quite remember all he said, but this was the gist of it. I thought it was an interesting way of looking at it. It certainly makes sense, to me at least. Can you see any flaws in it?

Leave a Reply

