Yes, I’m a Dork

November 29, 2007 at 12:19 am (Uncategorized)

I was checking my email today, and, as I use the fantabulous Gmail, there were ads on the side that supposedly related to the email I was reading. Now, the email I was reading was a note from a student for whose class I am a Writing Fellow, meaning I have been assigned to her class to help the class write their papers. She was scheduling a time to meet with me about her paper on Nietzsche and Gandhi.

Now, I normally completely ignore the ads on the side of my emails, but for some reason the ones for this email caught my eye. As I sat there staring at one in particular, I burst out laughing. My roomate was immediately intrigued, as I very rarely burst out laughing at anything, usually preferring to keep my feelings to myself. She came over, and I naturally showed her what had caught me eye, hoping she would appreciate it as much as me. Alas, it was not to be. She got a dubious look on her face and went back to what she had been doing. Meanwhile, I was in tears from laughing so hard.

And what was it that caused such polar reactions, you ask? It was an ad for a t-shirt, inspired by one Friedrich Nietzsche (1844-1900):

Leave a Reply

