The End of an Era

October 31, 2007 at 10:04 am (Uncategorized)

Well, this is it. The end of an era. I’ve known this time was coming at some point, I had just hoped it would hold off for a few years. But it was not to be…

I was on my cell phone with my father yesterday, and when I went to close the phone, the left hinge broke off and detached itself. My phone has been slowly losing small pieces of its casing for a few months now, but I still had high hopes, since none of them were critical.

I’ve had this phone for maybe 5 years now, and I can’t imagine having any other phone! And they don’t make this phone anymore! I guess its probably time for an upgrade, but what do the new phones have that I didn’t have before? I had text messaging, a camera, everything I needed! And an extendable antenna, which I haven’t seen on any phone manufactured in the last few years. My phone would get service when no one else’s would. I’m afraid that if I get a new phone, my reception will be worse! I like my old phone, I don’t like change.

So now I need to shop around for a new phone. Maybe I’ll get one this weekend. Or maybe I’ll just keep using this one even though it’s a bit broken. Hmmm. Decisions, decisions….

Leave a Reply

