Knitting Extravaganza!

October 29, 2007 at 5:57 pm (Knitting)

Britt and I had a pleasant surprise this afternoon: our English class was cancelled! So, to celebrate, we went to Goodwill to find more fantastic Disney movies and then to Michael’s for knitting supplies! We spent 3 hours doing this… We both got books and wool galore, ready to sit down in front of our Disney movies and knit for hours on end! If we had the time to do that, that is…

Meanwhile, I’m in the process of kitting a blanket (for 2? 3? years now) as well as a scarf for my great-grandmother’s birthday in January. And now I have supplies and instructions for a really sweet knitted bag. The basic design (as best as I can replicate it in Paint) is:

I’m really excited to start it, but I know it’s probably going to be fairly hard, so I really should wait until I have time (i.e. after Macbeth ends), but I really really wanna start it now!
Leave a Reply

