What to do, what to do….

October 27, 2007 at 10:49 pm (Rants, School, The Future, UR)

After talking with my new academic advisor on Wednesday, I have decided to create my own interdiscliplinary major. The problem comes from deciding what I want to focus that major on. Right now, I’m thinking it will be about information and how it is communicated across time, people, languages, cultures, boundaries, religions, etc. Also, the question of how an idea progresses and develops until it is accepted as fact. At least, that’s the summary I sent my advisor before our next meeting. I still haven’t heard from him. I’m just a wee bit anxious. This is my life! Everyone should focus on me and make sure that everything in my life is perfect before moving on to their own lives. Seriously. 😀

Anyway, I spent tonight mapping out a bit of my major/the classes I think might work towards my major, and I compiled a list of 17 classes. And they all seem really sweet. The problem is that some of them may not be offered in the course of my schooling here. And if they do offer all of them, I’m not sure how to choose which ones to take, considering they add up to 60-some credits, which I don’t think will work out, especially if I want to take any other classes in any other department/concentration.

I’m probably just spazzing out about nothing. Well, I almost certainly am. But whenever I start thinking about it, I just want to have it done and decided now. Not later. Now. Ah well, patience is a virtue. So I guess I’ll have to work on being more virtuous…

Leave a Reply

