Potential Syllabus

October 22, 2007 at 4:24 pm (Oops, School, The Future)

If I ever do become a professor at some university, I have decided I want to include something along the following lines on my syllabus:

“If you come late to my class, I will assume that you are late because you were spending extra time preparing for my class and therefore are fully knowledgable about the topic at hand and will therefore call on you often.”

This came out of my slight tardiness to English this afternoon. I was completely engaged in figuring something out before class, and had my roomate’s cell phone not rang and pulled me out of my tunnel-vision, I most certainly would have missed the class entirely!

Leave a Reply

