The Shock Factor

October 20, 2007 at 11:24 am (Uncategorized)

I need to go dress shopping at some point to get a full-length dress/gown for my friend’s cotillion in November, and I was just thinking about possible places to purchase such a garment without breaking my bank, and an odd thought popped into my head: Goodwill! Britt and I were at Goodwill a little while ago looking for a hot pink suit as a costume for a New Faces scene, and amazingly, we found one such suit at the first store we went to! Anyway, I vaguely remember there being some pretty (and some not-so-pretty) dresses there that could possibly work. And then I started imagining the reactions of some of the snobbier persons present at this gala if they knew that I showed up in a dress from Goodwill! Hmmm… I’m not sure if that’s motivation or de-motivation…

Leave a Reply

