Paper Length

October 12, 2007 at 1:12 pm (Uncategorized)

I have a religion paper due in less than 3 hours, via email. The instructions pertaining to length are simply to write a paper that satisfies the argument, not worrying about page numbers. There is the stipulation, however, that the paper be no longer than 2,000 words. Now, when I first heard this, I was overjoyed, and, even knowing that I sometimes tend to write a good deal more than is necessary, I would never go over 2,000 words.

Silly me.

I am halfway to that 2,000 word mark, and only finishing page 3. This means that 2,000 words is only about 6 pages, not the 8 or so that I had imagined. Sooooo yea. We shall see where I am once I feel I’ve finished my argument….

Leave a Reply

