Manic Monday

October 8, 2007 at 12:43 pm (Family, School)

What I got accomplished this weekend:

1) Resigned (perhaps temporarily) from HangPROUD. This takes so much stress off me right now, and means I can enjoy myself during Fall Break this coming weekend!

2) Saw my parents and sister for the first time since I moved back to school in August. Won’t see them again ’til Thanksgiving…

3) Wrote a nice long English paper about the influence of Gothic architecture on Gothic literature. I was kinda freaking out about this last week, since I had this idea, but wasn’t sure if it was any good, and then I procrastinated on writing it by doing more research for it, and discovered that I actually had a lot to say, and ended up with a 6 page paper (the max allowed), though I easily could have gone on for longer. I discovered this is a bit of a trend with me. I freak out about not having anything to say, then sit down, do some work, and discover that I have too much to say and would really like to go over the limit…

4) Discovered I lost my camera. Or rather, it got lost by a certain person who shall remain nameless… So now I get to go shopping for a new camera! Fun times!

5) Got 6000 staples at Staples – in 3 different colors! Now I have 2000 red, blue, and green staples, respectively! I love office supplies…

Leave a Reply

