Pushing Daisies

October 5, 2007 at 3:30 pm (TV)

Finding myself with a bit of free time on my hands, I decided to go to abc.com and check out their new show Pushing Daisies. I was vaguely familiar with the premise, having seen a promo ad or two this summer, but I wasn’t quite sure what to expect.

All I can say is that it. was. fantastic! I was laughing so hard at certain parts, el boyo (who was watching it with me) told me he hadn’t ever heard me laugh like that. Maybe I was just in a weird, really good mood, but whatever it was, I really enjoyed this show.

The premise is simply that Ned has the power to touch a dead person once, which brings them back to life, but if he doesn’t touch them again within a minute, killing them again, someone in the immediate vicinity dies. Kinda morbid, right? Not really.

I’m not sure what else to say about it, except that I highly recommend it if you’re looking for something really different. Plus, Kristin Chenoweth is in it!

Leave a Reply

