Learning Curves

September 22, 2007 at 2:08 pm (Blogs)

So I found this blog the same way I’m sure many others found it: through Blogger’s Blogs of Note page. When I have the time, I really enjoy looking at the ones listed there, but this is one of the ones that I have latched onto and read just about every single day.

The author is a female Calculus professor at a big university somewhere in the US, I believe. Her blog, Learning Curves, is simply a day-by-day commentary of her life and extremely interesting observations about her classes, her students, the book she is currently co-authoring, and whatever else pops up.

My only complaint is that there is no way to access any archive of her posts, so I can’t waste more time simply reading her blog! Ahh well, at least I have the comments section for each post to feep me coming back to older posts…

Edit: No more complaints! I just discovered Google Reader and it actually sends its little minions out to recover old posts, so I can just keep on scrolling down, down, down, and there they are! Old posts! Yey!!!

Leave a Reply

