Tidbits of Life

July 25, 2007 at 8:09 pm (Uncategorized)

I don’t have the concentration currently to write a post about one topic, so here are a few, ok, a bunch of, small tidbits of my life:

A) My first article was on hangPROUD last week! Yey!!! And it was updated while my grandparents were here, so I got to show it to my grandmother. She was very happy, to say the least! Kinda cool, I must admit. Now I just gotta wait a few weeks/months before I see my name in lights again…Ah well, my ego doesn’t need a boost 😀

B) Girl Scout Thin Min cookies are really really good frozen!

C) There’s really not much on TV on Wednesday nights…

D) I saw The Departed last night, finally! It was a good movie, but I’m not sure I’d want to see it again anytime soon. It was very bloody, and about every other word was “fuck.” By the end of the movie, or the 7 or so main characters, one was left alive. I think they just got bored by the end and were simply like, “ok, let’s kill everyone off just for the heck of it.” Also, there was a really cool plot twist that I thought they should have expanded on, yet they never did, and it was really disappointing. I won’t say anymore, cause I don’t want to give it away if you haven’t seen it, but suffice to say, it could have been better. Also, people kept telling me that you really needed to pay attention, but I didn’t find this to be true. We, the audience, knew who was good and who was bad, and that never changed. The other characters in the movie were the only ones who would be confused. It would have been much more interesting if the snitches for each side switched sides on occasion, you know, keep everyone on their toes. Ah well…

E) I finally had my first contact with Catherine in weeks, and all it was was a text to ask me to verify rumors of an explosion in Dallas that had apparently been going around camp. I looked it up, sent the info back, and that was it. Next year will certainly be interesting…

F) Speaking of next year, I cannot wait to go back! I am so ready to go back to school! Only two and a half more weeks of my internship in Boston! Only three more tutoring sessions! And then I get to go back to school on the 24th! Yey! Celebrate, celebrate, dance to the music!

G) Have I mentioned that I’m kinda busy?

H) GroupGain goes live on Monday, and I finally signed up a Seller! And she’s big! Yey!

I) I just saw an Easy-Bake Oven on an ad for Psych on Friday. Those things were so much fun! I haven’t thought about those in ages…

J) I discovered today that I can find more information about my high school from Wikipedia than I can from my high school’s official website. How sad is that?

K) Brittany introduced me to collegeconfidential.com today, and its accompanying discussion boards. Fun times had by all! If you want a laugh, check this discussion out. The author’s name is URdefect for a reason. Enjoy!

L) There are so many freshmen and such high demand for certain classes, that the University upped the capacity for a bunch of them, and even added additional sections of some classes.

M) Core books are on the bookstore website, but none others. 😥

N) Ok, I think that’s it for now, but I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

