La Di Da

July 10, 2007 at 8:26 pm (Vacation)

Just a few other items of note:

1) My brother and Jen, the daughter of the couple we are staying with, apparently stayed up quite late last night drinking. Apparently, they noticed that it was getting light outside and decided it was a good idea to go to bed before their respective parents woke up and yelled at them for never going to bed. So they got about 3 hours of sleep last night, and I’m sure have at least some sort of hangovers, considering how much alcohol they consumed.

2) The book I started is dedicated “To Caffeine and Sugar.” I think this is my favorite dedication ever. I love Robin Hobb.

3) Watching the All-Star Game. 5 Red Sox on the American League team! Playing with Jeter and A-Rod… But still. At least no Johnny Damon.

4) Playing gin last night and backgammon tonight with Nickel and Jen made me realize that I have very rarely played either of those games with sober people. Makes me wonder if I’m actually as good as I may appear, judging by my record…

5) I hate the nickname “Kat”

Leave a Reply

