Blog Directories

July 2, 2007 at 6:30 pm (Blogging)

I was puttering around the internet tonight, and I came across this apparent phenomenom in which people list their blogs in a searchable catalog, and others go through and read them. I knew blogging was a huge thing, but I had never considered that someone else would ever want to read something I wrote in a forum like this. I mean, it really shows the power of the internet and how it connects people who would never, ever have met or connected in their normal lives, yet have somehow forged a connection over the internet. I think its really an interesting phenomenom (side note: every time I type that word, I think it looks like venom. Weird, I know, but I just thought I’d put that out there). So I figured I’d try one out and see what happens. If nothing (which I’m expecting to be honest) then it was an interesting experiment. If I become popular by some weird glitch, then…um…I actually don’t know what I’ll do… My brother would certainly never believe that I’m actually popular somewhere. Well, on second thought, he’d probably believe it on the internet, but he’d use it as further proof that I am totally different from the rest of the family and was obviously adopted from some foreign land. Anyway, wish me luck as I bravely enter the official blogging world (ish…).

Leave a Reply

