Destination Unknown

June 11, 2007 at 11:35 am (Rants, Work)

So I was taking my lunch break, and I went into the office kitchen to microwave my lunch (yummy leftover spaghetti!) and I overheard these two people talking at the small kitchen table. The one guy was talking about his next vacation I believe and he was saying how he always made these trips with his wife, but he would never tell her where they were going. He would just tell her what to pack and where to be at what time. Sometimes he’s gone so far as to blindfold her, I think he said. So she doesn’t know where they are going until they get on the plane. And he was talking about the two times she found out, or almost found out, where they were going before he wanted her to, once cause he slipped up, and the other time cause a friend whom he had told slipped up. So this time, he didn’t want to take any chances, and was trying to think of how to make the surprise even better. So he hasn’t told anyone where they are going, and I think he was thinking of blindfolding her or something (though I doubt that would get through security!) and on the airplane, he wanted to have her listen to music or something so that she couldn’t hear the announcement telling the passengers where they were going. He wanted her to find out where they were only when they were actually there, and she was getting off the plane.

I thought this was really cute and sweet! It sounds like a great way to plan trips, to surprise the person you are going with. It adds something extra to the trip, I would think. I just thought it was really nice, and I’m running out of adjectives, but I’m sure you get the gist! What do you think?

1 Comment

  1. Britt said,

    I don’t know. I like to plan things, so, I guess it would depend on how long the trip was and how dependable the guy was (telling me what I should bring…) and if his idea of a good vacation and my idea of a good vacation meshed.

Leave a Reply

