In the Reference Room

June 15, 2009 at 2:48 pm (Uncategorized)

So my favorite spot at the library was stolen today, so I actually had to venture into the reference room to get a nice quiet spot to do some research. And guess what? Every other person in this room is a middle-to-old-aged man in a suit and tie. Except for the one old guy in a polo shirt and jeans. And me.

Is it just me, or wouldn’t you expect some different characters to inhabit the library reference room? Or do I just have unrealistic expectations from college and the BPL?

1 Comment

  1. Monster Librarian said,

    I’ve noticed a lot more business people during the day when I am at Libraries around…was wondering if these are persons laid off, or peeps just doing research?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

